[Skip to Content]
Sterling City, Texas - Homepage

Sterling County Government

Sterling County Government

Contact Information:

Sterling County CourthouseSterling County Courthouse
600 Block of 4th Street
PO Box 819
Sterling City, Texas  76951

Phone:   325-378-3481
Fax:      325-378-2266

Web site:     www.co.sterling.tx.us

WWW. D.Horwood@co.sterling.tx.us

County Commissioner meetings are held at 9:00 am on every second Monday at the County Courthouse in the Commissioner's Court room.

County Officers:

Judge: Deborah Horwood 325-378-3481
Clerk: Jerri McCutchen 325-378-5191
Treasurer: Rhea McGinnis 325-378-8511
Tax Assessor-Collector: Ellen Clark 325-378-3041
Justice of the Peace: Stacy Dyer 325-378-3761
County Sheriff : Russell Irby 325-378-4771

County Commissioners:

 Precinct 1 Commissioner John Ross Copeland                                                    Precinct 2 Commissioner Eddie Michulka
 Precinct 3 Commissioner Tommy Wright Jr.                                                         Precinct 4 Commissioner Reed Stewart